Message Coming In Loud and Clear

When 3 unrelated, different sources within one morning direct you to the same Psalm, you stop and take note. That is the case today with me and Psalm 1. God, I’m getting the message loud and clear! Maybe this is the nourishment that you need today, as well. Beloveds, I pray that God’s Word would be our delight. For it is what we need and what will make us grow like a well-rooted tree. Drink deeply of his Word today!

Psalm 1

1 Blessed is the man
who walks not in the counsel of the wicked,
nor stands in the way of sinners,
nor sits in the seat of scoffers;
2 but his delight is in the law of the Lord,
and on his law he meditates day and night.

3 He is like a tree
planted by streams of water
that yields its fruit in its season,
and its leaf does not wither.
In all that he does, he prospers.
4 The wicked are not so,
but are like chaff that the wind drives away.

5 Therefore the wicked will not stand in the judgment,
nor sinners in the congregation of the righteous;
6 for the Lord knows the way of the righteous,
but the way of the wicked will perish.

3 thoughts on “Message Coming In Loud and Clear

  1. Sigh. I definitely needed this drink of water today. It is nourishment to the soul! Especially verse 2. (Also, that’s crazy cool that all signs were pointing to this Psalm. Oftentimes, God whispers…but I love it when He shouts!) Also, not sure if the title was a subtle reference to Charlie & The Chocolate Factory, but I appreciated it nonetheless (I think it was Mike TeeVee who said, “Am I coming in clea-rah? Am I coming in clear?”)

  2. Isn’t that wonderful! Psalm 1 and how God will bring it to us multiple times in a day or a season. We had this in church and small group a few weeks back. It’s wonderful. God is providing you streams of water! me too!

  3. That was really special when you called yesterday and we shared how God is using Psalm 1 in our lives. For me, it was the TREE image…being tall and sturdy with deep roots, that yields its fruit in season. As I mentioned, I felt like a tree (from Lord of the Rings) walking down the steps into the amphitheater classroom on Thursday. His words are LIFE! Thank you to you, Lauren, and your dad for praying for me yesterday. Your follow up call was a true blessing…being ministered to by my children is a touch of heaven on earth!

Leave a Reply

