Go to Sleep and Dream of…

Yesterday was the first snow of the season! And it’s supposed to snow again tomorrow! Let’s revel in it and enjoy the snow, beloveds!

Lorelai has a special relationship with snow

My instagram of yesterday’s snowstorm

my snow pic

Linus is reveling

And these kittys seem to be having fun

cat-loves-snow

cat hit snow

But if it’s too chilly ‘fer ya you’ve got two options-either huddle for warmth or do a little dance

And though outside it’s looking like this

wintry scene

I’m inside bundled in books

bundled in books

But that’s okay because I like these books, and I’ve got

hot chocolate

And

cozy blankets

And if you’re lacking snow in your part of the world, you can always get some through books like one

narnia

Or through favorite Christmas movies like this one

And with that, I’ll leave you with a happy lil’ snow owl

happy snow owl

8 thoughts on “Go to Sleep and Dream of…

  1. I just love this collection and I am so glad you included the White Christmas song!! I think you like snow almost as much as rain!

    Happy studying as you are bundled up with books and sipping hot chocolate. Tomorrow more snow is coming so, as your mom I have to say, drive carefully AND enjoy the magic of snow even as we enjoy this lovely collage and the snow falling across your blog post! Hugs!

    1. Your comment has me beaming! You might be right about loving snow almost as much as rain. I do love it a lot! At my zumba class this morn, a man walked by all grumbly and said, “It’s worse than Chicago.” I just couldn’t agree…it’s great! Though, I’m with ya on driving carefully. I hope they cancel my second zumba class tonight so I can stay off those roads, and inside with my toasty hocho and books. Hugs and kisses and snowflakes to you!

  2. Oh, this post has me lonnnning for snow! Although it was rather nice to eat dinner outdoors tonight with no fleece, just the warm open air, I can’t help but feel the holiday season isn’t quite complete without some snow…snow…snow…snow! (Loved the two video clips you included; and I never ever tire of cat gifs!) May the joy of snow power you through your studies and finals, my dear sister.

    1. Truly, there can never be enough cat gifs. And as for the snow, I’m doing my best to get some here for you and Mark when you come. The storehouses are full, so it’s just a matter of asking God to let some loose fer yas. Hoping he’ll indulge us!

      1. Just realizing that oh boy indeed did He let some loose! Remember the inches upon inches of snow upstate when we were skiing? And then it was also affecting things back by the city so that you almost missed a flight! Polar vortex, begone! Ooh we’re fickle human beings, aren’t we? 🙂

        1. Ha ha. Yes indeedy we are! I know, I definitely got my fill of snow during our visit…and then some. 😉 If you can believe it, it was in the 80s here today! Hard it to imagine it chilly anywhere else, though I’m certain it was. (Ah, the weather…. Are we ever content?) 😉

Leave a Reply

