Kevin DeYoung

Give credit where credit is due. I get a lot of my good stuff (maybe ALL?) from Kevin DeYoung’s blog. If you haven’t read any of his work, you most definitely should. He’s a clear thinker about Scripture and a thoughtful writer. I recently purchased his book Crazy Busy: A (Mercifully) Short Book about a (Really) Big ProblemI haven’t started it yet (too busy), but eagerly awaiting to pick it up soon!

crazy busy

I love his posts on theology and culture, as well as his “Monday Morning Humor” posts. You could spend hours going through his “Monday Morning Humor” archives, garnering a tummy-ache from laughing so much. Here’s a recent one that tickles me funny bone:

3 thoughts on “Kevin DeYoung

  1. I laughed out loud! I could definitely relate from the perspective of his mom~

    His book sounds good, but I, like you, think I’m too busy to read it! Well, at least it’s short!

  2. No, I hope I’d never “swat you like a panther”. I’d love to get your summary of his book! I bet it’s full of humor. 🙂

Leave a Reply

