Theology Through the Arts

We watched this in my Old Testament for Ministry class. Had to share! It especially made me think of my piano-playing and Christ-follower Dad!

One thought on “Theology Through the Arts

  1. I found this a beautiful and creative way to link the Scriptures to some of the masterworks of classical music. I loved the idea of the mistake being turned into a “passing note” on the way to the consonant note. I do that all the time with mistakes when I’m playing in church. I just redeem it by moving on to a nearby nice-sounding note as if it were part of the melody. If that’s not possible, I sometimes will just repeat the mistake so that it sound like it was supposed to be there. I’m not sure that’s so Scriptural. God does a much better job of turning our mistakes into our life’s symphony.
    Thanks for sharing this video with all of us.
    Dad

Leave a Reply

