Room Tour

Yesterday my sister and I blog swapped! It was so fun! Today, our posts have gone back home. Check my post that was originally featured at the thinking closet

Welcome to my room! I live in the Lismore House (we call ourselves “The Lismore Girls,” yep, like the T.V. Show) and I inherited a room with light teal walls, a creaky wooden floor, and a row of lovely windows. I took these photos on the night of our Christmas party, hence the garland and touches of pine!

This dresser was built for my mother by my great grandfather, Robert Anderson, who immigrated from Sweden!

Desk from Ikea

Rug from Home Goods

Shelves are a good use for the limited wall space under the windows

A fun alternative to a headboard

A verse of one of my favorite Christmas carols, “I Heard The Bells on Christmas Day”

Won this gem of a typewriter at a Yankee Swap. The parasol is from Lauren’s wedding!

Lauren and I as little ones! Printed at maxwelldickson.com

Drawings purchased on the streets of Prague; and my favorite Renoir painting

I’ll end with a sneak peek of the rest of the house during our Tacky Sweater Christmas party. Merry Christmas everyone!

4 thoughts on “Room Tour

Leave a Reply

