A Busy Worker Bee

I’m realizing God’s a busy worker bee. He is not content to let me stay as I am, so he shows me areas in my life he seeks to address. Lately, he’s doing this all the time. It may be three different ways I’m sinning in one day! I say to him, “Okay God, one day to rest, a little breather would be nice. Just give me one day where I’m perfectly fine and can rest easy.”

And he says, “Oh no child, I wouldn’t let you have that for the world. I love you too much to delude you so! Come to me and I will give you rest. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” He smiles at me with a wide toothy grin, arms open wide, and I limply run towards him. He sweeps me up before I know it, and all I can say is, “Have mercy on me a sinner.” He squeezes me in joyful response and whispers into my ear, “Take heart, my fainthearted one. I am making you new. Now…let’s get back to work!” His excitement is infectious.

-Lisbeth Castelli (inspired by “The Lord your God is with you…” -Zeph. 3:17. And inspired by progressive sanctification in her life.)

8 thoughts on “A Busy Worker Bee

  1. Your line…”His excitement is infectious” is refreshing! It reminds me how much God loves us and care about sanctifying us. Thanks for sharing your heart….and insight into God’s heart. God being a busy-bee is an attribute I’ve never heard before but will have to figure out to use it as a focus of Praise in my mom’s in prayer group!

  2. Lisbeth, this brought tears to my eyes! You are a writer through and through, and I can’t wait for you to publish your first book…I suppose in a way you already have here on this blog! You enough words to fill a bestseller…because most of the words of God’s! My favorite line: “He smiles at me with a wide toothy grin, arms open wide, and I limply run towards him.” What an image. Reminds me of Lucy and Aslan.

    1. Thanks for your specific feedback, sis. It truly means so much coming from you, amazing writer that you are! And I’m glad it touched your heart…yes, that Lucy and Aslan moment is so powerful. I think of it often!

Leave a Reply

