Prayer Request

These are the words of someone else (who shall remain anonymous), but I can resonate with them right now. These words and this request have now become my own:

“I am concerned that my energies have been wearing thin…I desire to come through this stretch with a sense of focus and gratitude, rather than weary and bedraggled. Some of that depends on faith: “Those who wait on the Lord shall renew their strength.” Some of that depends on works, on making wise choices: “Let your Yes be Yes and your No be No.” I desire to discover by the end of this busy time that I have in fact been strengthened, protected, and guided by the one who has loved me.”

Amen.

8 thoughts on “Prayer Request

  1. Praying…I keep thinking of Come to Me all you labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest…and weeping endures for the night, but joy comes in the morning!! Love you!

  2. I just wanted to tell you that I love “squeeze it into little inkdrops”. Everytime I get an email letting me know that you have added something, I check to see what it is and it always touches me. The prayer this month is a prayer to be prayed often by many of us. Thank you for your faithfulness in keeping this up while you are in grad school. It helps me to feel connected to you after all these years. Love you beautiful Lisbeth!! Your parents must be so proud of you and your sister. I will check her blog out in a few minutes.

  3. JUDY! This comment made my WEEK! It means so much to me that you read my blog and that you enjoy it. I too, am grateful to have a way to stay in touch with you, to keep you updated on my end, though we are geographically distant. I love you too! And your amazing daughter! You must also be proud..she is such a blessing to me and I thank God for her friendship that is steadfast, loving, and gracious. Thanks for keeping in touch and please continue to do so! xo

  4. L,

    I subscribe to your blog in my reader and enjoy reading your thoughts and observations. I’ve been meaning to comment here to let you know how important this prayer has been for me in what is one of the most over-stretched, wearying seasons I’ve know. I’ve adopted it as my own and have returned to its posture over and over–seeking the faith and faithfulness to receive in a season where I’m doing a lot of giving. I thought you should know that it’s been light on my path. Keep sharing!

    Btw, I spent a week in Chattanooga at the end of the summer for work and was so charmed by the communities there. Glad you enjoyed it too.

    1. Brittany! No way, I had no clue you read my blog and I am honored to know it. Thanks for the encouragement. I am so glad this prayer request plucked your heart strings as it did mine. I was amazed at how in the request itself, such faith is displayed…it’s not a prayer of despair, though it is realistic. And yet, as you said, it has such a posture of faithfulness and a nearness to God. Mmm!

      Will be praying for you in this wearying season, friend. That you will be comforted and helped by your very present Helper. xo

Leave a Reply

