Outside

Tonight, after the rain all day and with the warmer weather, it felt a little bit like spring. Spring in JANUARY?!?!? I know. But it did. Memories of warm spring nights instantly flooded my brain. I know one of these days soon, it’ll snow. And the snow will be welcome. It doesn’t feel like winter without snow. And I want to go skiing. And I kind of want to scrape ice off my car (not when I’m running late). But, for tonight, I am thankful for soft grass and the ability to breath in warm air deeply. Savoring it while I can.

Zumba’s been “okay” lately. I think we’re on the upswing. This is an excerpt that blessed me last week after my YMCA class, and I want to spend some time with it again tonight. I love that God’s at the right hand of the needy–that’s me.

Psalm 109:21-31

21But you, Sovereign LORD,
help me for your name’s sake;
out of the goodness of your love, deliver me.
22 For I am poor and needy,
and my heart is wounded within me.
23 I fade away like an evening shadow;
I am shaken off like a locust.
24 My knees give way from fasting;
my body is thin and gaunt.
25 I am an object of scorn to my accusers;
when they see me, they shake their heads.

26 Help me, LORD my God;
save me according to your unfailing love.
27 Let them know that it is your hand,
that you, LORD, have done it.
28 While they curse, may you bless;
may those who attack me be put to shame,
but may your servant rejoice.
29 May my accusers be clothed with disgrace
and wrapped in shame as in a cloak.

30 With my mouth I will greatly extol the LORD;
in the great throng of worshipers I will praise him.
31 For he stands at the right hand of the needy,
to save their lives from those who would condemn them.

3 thoughts on “Outside

  1. God seems ever so much nearer when we are needy of Him…you are learning so much in His school. Thank you for sharing your heart!

Leave a Reply

