From “Notes on Love and Courage”

Oh Hugh Prather.  Love some of his stuff, and can’t stand some of his stuff.

This I like…raw honesty:

“I am continually underestimating my capacity for selfishness.  I like to think of myself as generous, especially toward my friends, but I’ll suddenly see new uses for some old possession I am about to give away, or in the middle of a favor–that I have offered to do– I begin resenting the time it is taking.  I wish I weren’t afraid.  I wish I could loosen my grip and enjoy this very simple pleasure of giving.”

One thought on “From “Notes on Love and Courage”

Leave a Reply

