WTS WIFI

This is my first time using the internet at Westminster.  I’m officially a student, I think.  Or maybe it becomes official once I’m registered for classes (that’s tomorrow morning)?  Anywho, I’m here!

Things are happening.  Transition and change is happening.  People are asking me how it’s going, and…I don’t know how to verbalize it.  My initial instinct is to blab back, “It’s amazing!”  But I don’t think that’s completely true.  I’m excited and I wake up everyday feeling like I’m on an adventure.  But there’s a lot of work ahead and of course, with hard work comes feeling overwhelmed, anxious, and uncertain.  And it didn’t help at orientation when they said things like, “But we know you’ll have no extra free time,”, “you WILL struggle,” and “after your first day of class you’ll already be a week behind.”  It’s probably true, but I could have used some more encouraging statements, rather.

But this morning during my God Time, I looked out my window and a sparrow was there, hopping along my gutter.  And my brain immediately thought of Matthew 6:26: “Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?”, and then I felt God say, “I’m taking care of you.”  Sigh, what an encouragement that was to me.  God’s amazing, knowing and giving me exactly what I need.

Alright, I better get back to business, like researching internet services for my own apartment and banks in the area.  And by the way, I’m in a room right now with 4 other asian guys…I noticed this as well at Gordon-Conwell–there seems to be a remarkably high number of asian men in Seminary.

One thought on “WTS WIFI

Leave a Reply

