Stream of Consciousness Exercise

Listening to Daydreamer by Adele.

Trying to stay cool in a hot, hot, tent/cabin.  But I’m failing and I’m stagnant.

Caffeine is sort of half-way working in my body, but I also sense it’d rather have real energy.  Maybe I’ll run to some sunflower seeds.

I want to shower and shed off this never-ending sweaty skin, although I’m zumbaing soon and that will undo it all.  Wait to get clean.

You can find him sitting on your doorstep.  And I can tell that he’ll be there for life.

I want to spend more time with God one-on-one.  I’ve been spending time with people, but I miss alone time with Him.  There’s something to that privacy we have.

There’s paperwork to be done.  But it would be so much more fun to do it in a grassy field.  Where my eyes can see everything around for miles…no walls to stop my vision.  With wind rustling the papers in all different directions.  But then it wouldn’t get done.  That’s okay sometimes, I think.

I love Ocean Grove and don’t want it to end.  But all good things must end.  Bad things too?  All things must end this side of heaven.  Ends can be good, I suppose.  Even when they don’t feel good, they can be good.

Plus, I like maps like this one.

Leave a Reply

