Return To Your Homes

I’m reading through the Bible at my own pace.  The past three days I’ve been “stuck”.  I’m in Joshua 22, and I am stopped from going any further.  These are the words that are capturing me.

“But be very careful to keep the commandment and the law that Moses the servant of the Lord gave you: to love the Lord your God, to walk in all his ways, to obey his commands, to hold fast to him and to serve him with all your heart and all your soul.” -Joshua 22:5

Every phrase between the commas is like a week’s worth of meditation and prayer for me.  And they don’t bring restriction, rather, they jumpstart my heart and put it in a tizzy of excitement.  But I don’t need to accompany these words of scripture with extra fluff for you right now…they stand firm on their own.  Let us meditate on them day and night.

2 thoughts on “Return To Your Homes

  1. Lizbeth, This is the way I have instructed other, especially young people, to read the Bible….. when you find a nugget that speaks to you personally, hang onto it for awhile. Don’t worry that you did not get all those chapter read today or tomorrow. Chew the cud, Selah, stop and think about it. The Holy Spirit is speaking into your spirit during that time and the wisdom imparted and lesson learned from that meditation will always be there in you.
    You are such a blessing and your writing is a great gift. I am so happy that you are sharing it with us. Thank you for not keeping it to yourself.

Leave a Reply

