Jesus Drawn Out

Saw this on Donald Miller’s blog and I had to repost it.

“What we do see is Jesus, who was given a position “a little lower than the angels”; and because he suffered death for us, he is now “crowned with glory and honor.” Yes, by God’s grace, Jesus tasted death for everyone.  God, for whom and through whom everything was made, chose to bring many children into glory. And it was only right that he should make Jesus, through his suffering, a perfect leader, fit to bring them into their salvation.” Hebrews 2:9-10

Happy Easter, friends! xo

3 thoughts on “Jesus Drawn Out

  1. Thank you for drawing me closer to Jesus tonite and for reminding me that “I am my beloved’s and his desire is for me.” Song of Songs 7:10.

Leave a Reply

