Ash Wednesday

Why is it that I’m scrambling on the internet to find something for the Lenten season?  A scripture passage list, a guideline to follow, boxes to check off.  And yet it’s not about doing, but being.  Being in sin (DONE and DONE) and then remembering Jesus (Thank the Lord, literally).  That doesn’t mean I won’t read The Book of Common Prayer some days, but other days, today for instance, I’m off to my quiet spot.  No, I’m not in a desert as Jesus was.  I’m in a room.  With Him.  With Him.  And although my sin makes me sad, that fact make me quite the opposite.

Leave a Reply

